New Here! and New amp

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ws6air

Reaction score
Hello,
My name is Marc, I'm new here , but not to Boogie amps. I've owned Boogies off and on throughout playing music, rather live or studio purposes. I love playing boogies, but for the life of me , I've always been on the Marshall side of things..... 5150 when I was 16 (Block letter) , Marshalls (800s, 900s, plexis) , recently I've been playing Splawn amps for the last 2 years as these amps are still some bad mamo jamas!!!! Well, certain things came up.... I have been looking for a Halfback cab for awhile with original EVs in it...Well...Search ended, found one , and man, these cabs are beast, and they don't give up on the load end at all. You can dive bomb, dive bomb and yep, DIVE bomb, and the speakers say " Is that the best you got?" Killer cabs. so....after that , I stubbled upon a Mark iii head that , well.... Just blew me away..... have to tell story about this though, funny thing....