I got a MAC!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MesallicA

Reaction score
Ive finally saved all my money up (and got myself into a bit of debt :lol:) and bought a powermac dual 2ghz g5, with a gig of ram, and 250 gigs harddrive. i got it for a good price casue im a student :D . but now i can finallys start up a little home studio. ive been mucking around with garage band2, and its actually a pretty good recording program. I love this mac so much!
the other day i tested micing up my dual rectifier, and man it sounds great.
so when ive found my perfect tone and got some songs down Ill be able post clips now, woo hoo!.

I really want to try a MAC but never could afford one. I got a PC.

Then they released the MAC mini about 6 months later. :evil:

MesallicA said:
Ive finally saved all my money up (and got myself into a bit of debt :lol:) and bought a powermac dual 2ghz g5, with a gig of ram, and 250 gigs harddrive. i got it for a good price casue im a student :D . but now i can finallys start up a little home studio. ive been mucking around with garage band2, and its actually a pretty good recording program. I love this mac so much!
so when ive found my perfect tone and got some songs down Ill be able post clips now, woo hoo!.

A wise and sound investment. I've been a mac man for a awhile and they are solid. Solid OS. Solid hardware. Solid and pain free. You pay more but your mac has a long life.
There are many great apps for the mac. Let me know what you might be interested in and I'll see what I can do.