fired up my dual rectifier 3 channel, no sound

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

messville

Reaction score
Hi Folks,
This is my first post here, wont be the last, really good board from the searches I have done.

I just bought a 3 channel dual rec built in the end of 2003.

I am new to mesa amps, had marshalls for 22 years, finally saw the light :D

Anyway, I have been through the manual multiple times before firing it up.

I set the channel knob to footswitch and the assign knob to loop on ( so that I can use the output knob on the front, I hope this is right, seemed to work ).

I set the settings on all the channels on various instant gratification settings from the manual just as a test and had the output and solo turned to zero.

I then plugged in the footswitch, the 16 ohm out jack into my 16 ohm mono input of one of my 1960 marshall cabs, triple checked everything then turned on power, waited approximately 3 minutes then turned on standby.

The led for the foot switch was on channel 2, so was the led for channel 2 on the amp, I checked that the foot switch worked going through all the channels,fx and solo, everything switched on the amp according to the footswitch ( I couldnt tell if the fx worked though as I had no effects patched into the loop or the solo as there was no sound).

I then slowly turned up the output and no sound at all.

I also turned up the solo, still no sound.

I went through and double checked I did everything right as far as I thought was correct but still nothing.

I continued with the solo and output knobs all the way up to 12:00 o clock and still nothing.

I then switched off standby, waited about a minute then switched off the amp.