DC-5 problem with fx loop level

DC-2, 3, 5, 10
50 Caliber

Moderators: Guitarzan, Grandor, ned, Platypus

Post Reply
jeffkickass
Bottle Rocket
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Quebec

DC-5 problem with fx loop level

Post by jeffkickass » Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:00 pm

Hi to everyone! first i'd like to say thanks for this forum!! during my last gig ive noticed a problem with the ''pot'' of the fx loop...when i open it ive noticed that the ''pot'' in question is really ''loose'' so my next question, where i can find the exact ''pot'' to change it? thanks to all! Mesa 4 eva!

Erotomaniac1928
Mark II
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 2:38 pm
Contact:

Re: DC-5 problem with fx loop level

Post by Erotomaniac1928 » Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:45 pm

I believe there are part numbers in the manual. You can find it on the Mesa/Boogie website.
Mesa '97 DC-5 head
2 Mesa 4x12 Recto cabs
Mesa 2x12 Recto cab
Mesa 4x12 halfback cab (Sold!)

jeffkickass
Bottle Rocket
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Quebec

Re: DC-5 problem with fx loop level

Post by jeffkickass » Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:41 pm

Erotomaniac1928 wrote:I believe there are part numbers in the manual. You can find it on the Mesa/Boogie website.
Thanks i found the part number :) but now where can i buy one? someone knows a good place who sells Mesa parts? thanks again!

Monsta-Tone
Donating Member
Posts: 5461
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 2:27 pm
Location: Maui Wowee!
Contact:

Re: DC-5 problem with fx loop level

Post by Monsta-Tone » Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:32 pm

You can probably just buy it directly from Mesa.
It is worth it to give them a call.

They are not open on Fridays though.
Elvis said.......
Amp techs do get shocked. :shock:

Post Reply