Mark V footswitch & PedalSnake (or, Mark V & 7 pin cable)

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

flowcontrol

Reaction score
Hi All! I created an account on here, just so I could post this. There seems to be no info out on the web about this, so I thought it might be useful to share.

I'm a long time pedalsnake user (http://www.pedalsnake.com/) - and I've been rocking a Mark V for the last 2 years. My pedalsnake use predates my Mark V ownership. I love the pedalsnake: before I found it, I never bothered using delay in my live rig, because for my sound/preference, it's not worth it if it ain't in the loop. Also, I never bothered using the loop because I didn't want to mess with the additional cables.

I'm in a band the gigs 2-3 times per month. We play all originals. We aren't that "high profile", so at the bulk of our shows, we're usually one of 4 bands (3 if we're lucky!) at a given venue in a night. So, little things like running additional cables for an fx loop, managing a bunch of power supplies, or securing power at the front of the stage for your board are not always practical, or worth the effort. At the same time, I want to put on the best show I can, recreate all the sounds on our records, and I just like using all of my gizmos because I'm a guitar nerd. Sure, songwriting, and actually guitar playing is important too - but this is not a songwriting forum, in case you didn't notice.