I'd like to thank Mesa for the Roadster!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ibanez4life SZ!

Reaction score
Hey guys!

Feeling a little inspired after spending half the day rocking on my Roadster, so time for another long post :lol:

To start, I've had some time with Mesa since I started playing them 6 years ago. Here is my chain:

-Purchased a 3 Channel Dual Rectifier
-Got sick of Recto....sold for a Mark IV
-Wanted something different still...sold Mark IV for a Stiletto Duece Stage II
-Wanted the recto sound...bought a early 2 Channel Recto, and trade the Deuce for an Ace Combo
-Traded recto and stiletto ace for my Roadster
-Looking for some 'diversity,' I bought a Bogner Uberschall, Mark IV, and Mesa Stiletto Deuce II to have with the Roadster.

As you can see, I've been through a lot...I've even been back to some of the same amps more than once. Looking back, it all came down to getting 'bored' of the recto sound after a few months...seems to be a common thing...GAS hits, and you grab something else.

I have the Roadster for about 6 months, and again, doubts were coming....instead of selling it off, I, purchased the Uberschall, Mark IV, AND Stiletto, to have all at once, in hopes of putting together a killer stereo rig, and getting 'the best of both worlds.'

Read on...it's funny how things turn out.

So it's been close to a year since I've owned my Roadster, and I have all these other cool amps with it too. Usually, I move on by now, seeing my trend :p As you guys have seen in other threads, I've tried numerous combinations of these amps to find the perfect stereo rig, with the Roadster being the main one (mostly because I have a custom roadcase for it). Roadster + Mark IV, Roadster, Uber, and Mark IV, Roadster and Stiletto. All cool combinations.