GCX & Amp Gizmo or RG-16?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mongo1

Reaction score
I tossing around the idea of ending the tap dancing and take my effects to the next level. Right now like the Ground Control Pro has my interest as a controller, but I'm tossed by the choice of switchers.

Would it be better to run a GCX and do all of my amp switching with a Gizmo, or just buy an RG-16?
Looking long term, if I wanted to expand the available effects choices, would it be better to daisy chain GCX units or add a GCX to an existing RG-16?

I like the idea of the RG-16 being able to control more than one amp, but right now that's not needed.

I'm a MIDI control noob so all advice is welcome.

Thanks,

If you're not afraid to beta test, I'm offering really good prices on the amp/effect switcher I'm developing. See my sig or pm for details...

Well its 900 vs 800 i think the rjm is a little more expensive but the rjm is alot easier to use .. I was in the same debate but decided pressing 3 buttons opposed to one isnt worth 1000$
The owner of rjm emailed me back and fourth with everything from all the specs to exactly how i would want to run my rig with a chart and all.. (i know alot of people use the gcx) ... If you need more more than 5 presets i would go for the gcx combo is not then i would go for the rjm mastermind combo.

Also the rjm lets you change the amp channels with a custom made cable for your specific amp, And unlike the gcx it doesnt take up the amount of loops to do that.. So if you have a 4 channel amp you only be left with 4 loops in the gcx as opposed to all 8 in the rjm. Sorry if im sounding like a salesman if i had the money i would buy a rjm!

Sebby123 said: