• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate toThe Boogie Board and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

WTB Mesa recto 4x12 cabs must be pre 2003 with v30s

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jason47

Reaction score
I am looking for a straight/slant regular size recto cab.

Must be in very good to near mint conditon, I have a UPS commercial account to cover shipping costs.

Do not want Chinese made V30s in it so it has to be made in 2003 or prior.

I am willing to pay up to 550 if in mint condition.

fluff191 said:
I thought the only new V30's were made for Mesa, as Mesa will not use the Chinese ones?

As far as I understand it all V30s are all made in China now but some of the other models are still made in the UK.

I may be wrong as I am not really a Mesa expert but if I buy a cab I rather be safe than sorry.

I found this:

Hi,
Celestion has been owned by a large Chinese company (Gold Peak Electronics) for about 12 years. Over the last number of years, we've moved a lot of production over there because of cost, plus there brand new purpose built facility is nearly 1/2 million square feet. Some of the metal work is now done there, but the soft parts that dictate your tone are UK made (in the mentioned models and a few more). The quality is also higher in the Chinese plant because we can keep up with the orders. We may average about 3 bad speakers for every 2,880 made which is pretty rockin'!! Especially when compared to the 2 or 3 bad per paket (60 speakers) before. We also have improved the UK products because we're not as over loaded.
That's the lowdown.

Cheers
Rick

I am familiar with working with overseas manufacturing and the quality of steal is substandard to US or UK steel.