Mesa V-Twin rack footswitch pedal

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Megan

Reaction score
Does anyone have to show me the guts of the inside? i need to repair it but cannot without schematics or pics of the circuit displaying how and where wires go. Thanks a bunch
lf7b.jpg
pv5x.jpg
rw8v.jpg
e7yr.jpg

If connect those wires (as the dashed green line shows) then where should the 2nd wire (the dead-endy one coming up from the red led) go?
xz74.jpg

Megan said:
If connect those wires (as the dashed green line shows) then where should the 2nd wire (the dead-endy one coming up from the red led) go?
xz74.jpg
I am no expert by any means, so I'm *guessing" that it serves the same purpose for its LED - power from the amp - as the blue wire coming off the other LED that connects to the cable input jack. I'd try that.

And that dashed green line might not be right, either. On the other switch that same wire off its LED goes to some diode-looking thing that is between the LED and the switch, and I'm betting that the one you're asking about is supposed to have one, too. This is a combination parallel-series circuit; each switch is able to operate independently of the other as well as in conjunction with each other. So I'd treat each switch identically.

Or you could just drop $40 +shipping and order a new *application specific* switch from these guys: http://www.switchdoctorswitches.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&view=productdetails&virtuemart_product_id=254&virtuemart_category_id=25

Mesa%20Boogie%20V%20Twin%20Preamp%20Footswitch%202.jpg

KiwiJoe said:
I am no expert by any means, so I'm *guessing" that
Hi, thanx for helping ,dont worry bros, you're welcome all the same. im no experienced as well. :)
do not own no v-twin rackmount amp (its own amp),so i dont know if it'll work with other amps as well.
KiwiJoe said: