The Boogie Board

Discussion Forum for Mesa Boogie Products
It is currently Fri Jul 21, 2017 11:54 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: TriAxis FX loop issue
PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2017 4:11 pm 
Offline
Bottle Rocket

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 11:44 am
Posts: 5
I have a G-Force going through the TriAxis FX loop.

Wired as follows:

TriAxis FX send > G-Force Left in
G-Force left output > TriAxis FX return A
G-Force right output > TriAxis FX return B

On the Triaxis when the FX loop is on i only hear the left channel, when the FX loop is off I only hear the right channel.

I'm at a loss.... And can't figure out why when i page through the SW/Loop settings on the TriAxis the above happens.

I have it wired in series at the moment, bypassing the FX loop altogether and it's working beautifully.... I'd really like to use the FX loop as the clarity of the G-Force is better it being a digital unit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 4:58 am 
Offline
Mark II

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 11:50 am
Posts: 52
Location: Scotland, UK
Full disclosure: I do not work a stereo rig, nor do I own a G-Force - just a Gmajor2.

Assuming that you have verified the integrity of all the cables in the signal chain, have you tested the audio path when cabled up in Mono? For example:

    Tri FXS -> L-IN -> L-OUT -> Tri FXR-L
    Tri FXS -> R-IN -> R-OUT -> Tri FXR-L
    Tri FXS -> L-IN -> L-OUT -> Tri FXR-R
    Tri FXS -> R-IN -> R-OUT -> Tri FXR-R

This should verify that there are no connection issues on the Triaxis and that the G-Force is routing audio through both input/outputs.

_________________

True North Function Band
Ibanez JS10th
Ibanez RG752AHM NGD
Mesa Triaxis (V2, TX4D)
Mesa Simul-class 2:90 (V1)
TC G Major 2
TC 1128
Marshall 1912


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 05, 2017 7:04 am 
Offline
Bottle Rocket

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 11:44 am
Posts: 5
Right, I have triple checked all cables.... All hand soldered by me, no issues.

I have also checked the G-Force running in stereo in series, placing it between the pre-amp and the power amp.... All works really well.

I'll have to check your theory tonight as i'm work at the moment.

Andy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group