Studio Pre into ADA Microtube 100

Triaxis, Quad Preamp, Stereo Power series, Recto Preamp

Moderators: Grandor, ned, Guitarzan

Post Reply
talltxguy
Donating Member
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Central Texas

Studio Pre into ADA Microtube 100

Post by talltxguy » Thu Nov 20, 2008 6:21 pm

Hey ya all,

I'm extremely happy with my Studio Pre going into my old 50/50. I am, however, sending the 50/50 off to be checked out and refurbished - a little preventative maint if you will. Besides, I need a backup power amp.

So I picked up an ADA Microtube 100 and am wondering about a few things. By the way, I will be running everything into one 1X12 Roadster cab.
a) Do I run the Studio Pre into INPUT A of the ADA or into the MONO INPUT of the ADA?
b) Do I have to use the MONO & BRIDGED OUTPUT or can I use OUTPUT A?

Thanks,
Scott in TX

scubidru
Mark I
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:56 pm

Post by scubidru » Sat Nov 22, 2008 12:16 am

Sounds moe like a post for the ADA crowd. Here's the link. Great website and the members are very knowlegable/helpful. I used to breeze around in it when I had an old Microtube 200.

http://www.adadepot.com/
Mesa Quad
Rocktron Replifex
Rocktron Intellifex
BBE 362
Mesa Stereo 2:50

talltxguy
Donating Member
Posts: 641
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Central Texas

Post by talltxguy » Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:11 am

Will do, Scubidru. Thanks for the tip!

Post Reply