On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the back?!

Dual/Triple Rectos, Maverick, Blue Angel, Nomad, Road King, F-Series, Lone Star & Stiletto

Moderators: Guitarzan, Grandor, ned, Platypus

Post Reply
Guitar137335
Bottle Rocket
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:34 am

On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the back?!

Post by Guitar137335 » Sun Oct 26, 2014 10:17 am

Hi.
I noticed there's no fx loop or hard bypass switch on the back of the amp as they have on images. Is it a older model or newer one? Or is it even real?!?
Thanks.

XiXora
Bottle Rocket
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:25 pm

Re: On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the ba

Post by XiXora » Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:27 pm


siggy14
Single Recto
Posts: 1902
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Alexandria, VA

Re: On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the ba

Post by siggy14 » Sun Oct 26, 2014 7:02 pm

It is an unofficial Version II of the mini recto's, but yes they did take it off since most people kept it on anyway and I also think there might have been an issue.

User avatar
elvis
Donating Member
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:30 pm
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Re: On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the ba

Post by elvis » Sun Oct 26, 2014 8:48 pm

I have one with and one without. The new ones don't have it.
Mini Rectifier blue LED
Recto 2x12 Vertical
Recto 2x12 Wedge

sonoragazzo
Mark I
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:16 pm

Re: On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the ba

Post by sonoragazzo » Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:17 pm

New mini rectos do not have an fx loop switch on the back; mesa eliminates them to make it more practical.

If you do not plug in cables on those inputs, the fx loop is off. And vice versa, If you do plug in cables on those inputs, the fx loop will be engaged, as simple as that. I have confirmed my statement with the mesa guy´s

Cheers \m/

User avatar
Authorized Boogie
Mark IV
Posts: 697
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:12 pm
Location: Petaluma, California
Contact:

Re: On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the ba

Post by Authorized Boogie » Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:22 pm

siggy14 wrote:It is an unofficial Version II of the mini recto's, but yes they did take it off since most people kept it on anyway and I also think there might have been an issue.
There hasn't been a version change...it was done to simplify the loop and also bring consistency with the Recto-Verb 25. Thanks!
MESA/Boogie - Product Specialist/Customer Service - http://www.mesaboogie.com/support/index.html

siggy14
Single Recto
Posts: 1902
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 7:33 am
Location: Alexandria, VA

Re: On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the ba

Post by siggy14 » Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:05 pm

Authorized Boogie wrote:
siggy14 wrote:It is an unofficial Version II of the mini recto's, but yes they did take it off since most people kept it on anyway and I also think there might have been an issue.
There hasn't been a version change...it was done to simplify the loop and also bring consistency with the Recto-Verb 25. Thanks!
Well technically it is a revision and that is why I said unofficial revision change, when it comes down to it you had to revise the board to not have a switch, however tone was not changed etc.

I do not see how it brings consistency with the Recto-verb 25, from the layout I have seen I am pretty sure they use different boards since the recto-verb has a bigger foot print and also reverb.

User avatar
phyrexia
Donating Member
Posts: 2505
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 3:39 am
Location: Birmingham, AL
Contact:

Re: On my new mini recto there's no fx loop switch on the ba

Post by phyrexia » Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:09 pm

The switch is still there, it's just built into the jack.
“A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step." Lao Tzu

Post Reply