Roadking 2 Version 2 Reverb bleed when changing channel

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

musicrepairs

Reaction score
Im new to this forum. I repair amps for a living. I have a roadking in for repair. my customer claims that when switching from Say channel 3 with reverb on
and then to the clean with reverb on, he gets a swell. I can confirm this If your bashing it out on channel 3 then go to a soft part on the clean channel when the soft mute circuit releases the sound energy stored in the reverb comes through.
My question to roadking owners, can you tell me if this how they are? Do you experience reverb bleed when you change channels. (really noticeable from channels 3&4, but also from channel 2)
I have read else where about the pulse muting circuit. I can confirm the mute circuit is working and ( the pulse mute circuit for the reverb is around 3 seconds)
which is not the same time for channel switching muting which suppresses popping. Channel muting is shorter and working normally

musicrepairs said:
Im new to this forum. I repair amps for a living. I have a roadking in for repair. my customer claims that when switching from Say channel 3 with reverb on
and then to the clean with reverb on, he gets a swell. I can confirm this If your bashing it out on channel 3 then go to a soft part on the clean channel when the soft mute circuit releases the sound energy stored in the reverb comes through.
My question to roadking owners, can you tell me if this how they are? Do you experience reverb bleed when you change channels. (really noticeable from channels 3&4, but also from channel 2)
I have read else where about the pulse muting circuit. I can confirm the mute circuit is working and ( the pulse mute circuit for the reverb is around 3 seconds)