T/A 30 versus DC-3?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dodger916

Reaction score
Ithaca, NY...10 sq miles surrounded by reality!
Greetings.

I've always been a fan of Mark amps and earlier Boogies in general. I still own a C+ and Mark IV, but I've been tending toward smaller amps that don't need BIG volume to get The Sound, as the Marks are too loud for rehearsal and most gigs we do. I've been playing through an Orange Dual Terror for a couple of years, and the volume range (30/15/7 watts) is good for getting some power tube drive given my rehearsal and gig venue volume needs, but I miss the crisp articulation and flexibility of a Boogie. Plus, the Dual Terror is a bit limited in its tone palette, but it's great at what it does.