Power Modes

Discussion area for Transatlantic and Royal Atlantic.

Moderators: Guitarzan, Grandor, ned, Platypus

Post Reply
Pipefrog
Bottle Rocket
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:17 pm

Power Modes

Post by Pipefrog » Fri Mar 18, 2011 12:23 pm

Hello. does anybody know if switching the power modes when playing can damage or affect the amp/ speaker in any way. For example if I was using Hi gain 2 in the 15 watt mode and flicked it up to 25 watts whilst playing. I was hoping to fit a footswitch to control between 15 and 25 on each channel. Thanks.

GuyB
Mark II
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: Power Modes

Post by GuyB » Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:16 pm

There's nothing in the manual that says that you can't do it. But, I would also like to hear someone more knowlegable than me on this.

User avatar
phyrexia
Donating Member
Posts: 2505
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 3:39 am
Location: Birmingham, AL
Contact:

Re: Power Modes

Post by phyrexia » Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:04 pm

There are no problems changing power settings while the amp is on. You may have difficulty footswitching between power settings, though.
“A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step." Lao Tzu

Post Reply