One Cab To Rule Them All?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rabidinus

Reaction score
Ok, I'm jumping way ahead of myself here, but what the hell.

I'm gonna send my Mark II C+ (original owner here) to Mesa and have Mike B. look it over in the next 4-6 weeks. I'm thinking of getting a Dyne (Royal Atlantic?)
2x12 cab with one C90 installed and then putting my v30 in the other spot like Yellowjacket has mentioned though I don't know if Mesa would do that. If they
don't I would just get the standard 2x12 cab.

Either cab would be good for both the Dyne and Mark don't you think? Or would something like the Stilletto 2x12 be a better choice?

One more thing - is any one running two amps thru one cab? If so, how are you getting it done?

thanks!

In case your wondering - I was a road musician. I quit playing for around 16 years or so to raise my daughter. The fingers have come back but the electronics side has
been a learning experience. I guess I did all that stuff intuitively "back in the day"....

The Electra Dyne has a more scooped tone than the Royal Atlantic. With the HUGE low end, the tapered low end response of the Electra Dyne cab is actually a boon for creating a balanced and useable tone.

YellowJacket said:
The Electra Dyne has a more scooped tone than the Royal Atlantic. With the HUGE low end, the tapered low end response of the Electra Dyne cab is actually a boon for creating a balanced and useable tone.

Tapered low end ?

The ED 2x12 has massive low end and was way to much for me. The one I tried had C90s, although I think Mesa have changed to V30s now, but the 1x12 will still be C90. The cab design is very similar to the wide 3/4 back.

I have to laugh at guys complaining about the ED's low end. Have you all heard of the bass knob? LOL!

Thanks ifailedshapes! Any one using one of those?