New boogie

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zolimer

Reaction score
Hey everybody. I've been itching for one of these Mark v's for The last six or seven years.

I finally picked one up used at Sweetwater. Here's a video of my initial reaction to the amp.

It was really late so I wasn't able to really open it up at all. I'll have to wait till Sunday to do that.

https://youtu.be/MA2OYIEmCrU

Congratulations Zolimer!
Well done indeed to the banker for approving that one. 8)
You're gonna be one happy family this 2020.

Thanks Markageddon. I know I am going to
Have a wonderful time playing this amp!

I work 12 1/2 hour shifts at work and have a 45 minute commute each way So I haven't had much time to play this amp, about an hour last night and an hour tonight. But I will be off Sunday and Monday and I plan on trying to wear this thing out!

I have a DC5 and I love it, but this Mark v takes everything to a whole new level. This amplifier inspires me! Hopefully it will bring my playing to a whole new level. I'm pretty sure that it will though

****, turned The output volume up to 11 o'clock. And blew a fuse. This one's going back to Sweetwater!

This really sucks!

I would like to do that. I do have some spare tubes from when I had a dual rectifier and I have two sets of matched 6l6 tubes from a dual rectifier tube change out and that would be enough to troubleshoot this but I can't find any fuses in the town I live in. Specifically 4 amp slow blow fuses.

Would I be OK just using a 4 amp AGC fuse that I can find at the auto parts store?

zolimer said:
I would like to do that. I do have some spare tubes from when I had a dual rectifier and I have two sets of matched 6l6 tubes from a dual rectifier tube change out and that would be enough to troubleshoot this but I can't find any fuses in the town I live in. Specifically 4 amp slow blow fuses.