New Found Love for Mesa Lonestar

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

micky mesa

Reaction score
I had a low opion of Mesa for a Long time based off of my owning and using a Mesa F-30 it was ok but ran Hot
and I also had owned a Mark IV very sterile clean and much harder to find decent settings
I was looking for a Fender Blackface type of Clean
I was looking for Clean Headroom
a very good tube reverb
I found everything that I was looking for in a Mesa Lonestar classic 212
Crisp Clean with plenty of bottom and Lush reverb
and I found that I could use it in 50 watt mode with diode setting and prolong the tube life
and to my amazement the fan is very quiet and the tubes are very cool
I also had owned a Nomad 50 212 once (awful)
but the Lonestar is my go to and keeper amp

I’m relatively new to a gorgeous LSC 2x12 as well. Had to get a flight case to transport it to gigs though as that single strap on the top does not make carrying it easy.

micky mesa said:
I had a low opion of Mesa for a Long time based off of my owning and using a Mesa F-30 it was ok but ran Hot
and I also had owned a Mark IV very sterile clean and much harder to find decent settings
I was looking for a Fender Blackface type of Clean
I was looking for Clean Headroom
a very good tube reverb
I found everything that I was looking for in a Mesa Lonestar classic 212
Crisp Clean with plenty of bottom and Lush reverb
and I found that I could use it in 50 watt mode with diode setting and prolong the tube life
and to my amazement the fan is very quiet and the tubes are very cool
I also had owned a Nomad 50 212 once (awful)
but the Lonestar is my go to and keeper amp