New Member to the Boogie Board

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coolhandluke

Reaction score
Hello everyone.
Just wanted to introduce myself and say that I've enjoyed reading the forum posts for many years now.
I've been playing Mesa amps for the last 18 years. I own a Nomad 45, a DC-5, Mark V:25 and my favorite: the Express 5:25.
I do mechanical engineering for a living, and I love to tinker with amps, speaker cabs, guitars and robotics.
Once I figure out how, I'll post some pictures of my latest project which is a one-of-a-kind conversion of my Express 5:25 1x10 combo into a 1x12 Combo.

Thanks to all for the interesting topics, useful tone tips and hilarious comments !

-Luke

Hello and welcome. New to the forum but not to Mesa, as I see !

I have an Express 5:25 1x12 combo and I'm very interested by the Mark 5:25. Since you have both, can you tell me what differences you see between the two ?

I'm new here myself. Thanks for being here.

After much research, getting the Mark V25 with 2 Mini Recto cabs.

Will post photos when it arrives.

Sorry for hijacking the thread.
:mrgreen:

coolhandluke said:
Hello everyone.
Just wanted to introduce myself and say that I've enjoyed reading the forum posts for many years now.
I've been playing Mesa amps for the last 18 years. I own a Nomad 45, a DC-5, Mark V:25 and my favorite: the Express 5:25.
I do mechanical engineering for a living, and I love to tinker with amps, speaker cabs, guitars and robotics.
Once I figure out how, I'll post some pictures of my latest project which is a one-of-a-kind conversion of my Express 5:25 1x10 combo into a 1x12 Combo.

Thanks to all for the interesting topics, useful tone tips and hilarious comments !

-Luke

Welcome Luke :mrgreen:

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome !
I apologize for flaking out on the pictures which I promised a month ago.