RE Caliber 22 or Rocket 44

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ultimate1

Reaction score
I am new here and came across The Boogie Board searching for an amp. I always wanted a Boogie when I was a teen but they were way out of my budget back then. They still kind of are but I am playing again as part of my mid life crisis stage LOL. I was thinking of getting a Hughes Kettner Tubemeister 18 and then I came across a couple of local ads for a Caliber .22 and a Rocket 44. Both are local so I can go and try them out as I am not a big fan of buying guitars or amps online without at least hearing them in action.

My playing is a far cry from when I was in my teens but while playing one of my acoustics a few months back I just started playing some old Journey and Rush on my nylon string. I felt the need so I started looking at electrics and playing a few and after visiting a few guitar centers I finally made my way to Wolfe Guitars and played a few G&L Legacy guitars before finding the one that felt and sounded just right. I am probably going to play mostly in my house so I don't need to move a whole lot of air but I would also like the flexibility of being able to go to some of the local pubs and bars to jam or play out if I want to as my town has a decent local music scene. Of course I would like to be able to use it to record with as well if I want to do that. Although, I have a decent sized house, I don't want to have a bunch of different amps. Just a simple amp that is capable of doing it all.