Page 1 of 1

DC5 A Combo "Slave Potentiometer"

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:31 am
by PeterH
Hi all,

I'm trying to use my slave output, which sort of works full on!! The Pot itself seems broken, it just continually turn round with no change in volume. Look in the chassis, it doesn't appear to have a metal casing, as if it's come off.

Any ideas what I should be looking to get as a replacement?

Cheers in advance

Peter

Re: DC5 A Combo "Slave Potentiometer"

Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:52 pm
by Authorized Boogie
PeterH wrote:Hi all,

I'm trying to use my slave output, which sort of works full on!! The Pot itself seems broken, it just continually turn round with no change in volume. Look in the chassis, it doesn't appear to have a metal casing, as if it's come off.

Any ideas what I should be looking to get as a replacement?

Cheers in advance

Peter
You can find the replacement pot here:

https://store.mesaboogie.com/products/p ... taper.html

Thanks!

Re: DC5 A Combo "Slave Potentiometer"

Posted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 1:56 am
by PeterH
Many thanks :)