I've come to an interesting conclusion about the MarkIIC+...

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

caphead

Reaction score
First off, I just want to say this is a great forum and I have found it to be an invaluable resource to all things Boogie. I am not technically the owner of anything Boogie at the moment, except for the entire set of internals to a Quad preamp. This was found many years ago at the practice spot of a band I just joined; they had no idea what it was (it was assumed that it was the circuit board to a PA mixer) and when they found out I built/worked on amps they said 'what can you do with this?' At first I had no idea what it was for either but I never refuse free components, especially all those nice orange drop caps! After I got it home and started cleaning the caked on dust off of it, I then realized 'Sweet Baby Jesus, it's a Mesa/Boogie!' Since then I had the intention of turning all those parts into something functional, most preferably a complete MarkIIC+; my dream amp practically from the time first I picked up a guitar. Time went on, and the drama of life made such ambitious ideas temporally obsolete until recently.