What are y'all using for reverb?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blaren

Reaction score
Of those that are I mean. No need to chime in to say you don't use reverb, reverb is stupid, reverb is unnecessary...save it for EVH lol.
Anyway..I have a SPX50D that I just tried in the loop. Hated it. Not a fan of it in the first place but in the Stiletto Ace's loop...yuck.
What's a good cheap verb pedal? I only need a spring reverb.
Thanks

I own a TC G-System and love it's reverb. Otherwise I'm using the amp's reverb, most of my amps are equipped with spring. On my Mesa Lonestar I wouldn't use anything else than it's own reverb, sounds like heaven, best amp reverb I've heard so far.

I've never used a loop before. I had a cool 1-12 JCM800 combo in the mid/late '80s...switchable, reverb and loop..and slave...I think. It was actually an awesome amp I wish I still had but back then I had always dreamed of owning a halfstack and a trade came along. I used the combo's loop to run an old roland delay but I didn't really know why other than the unit fit better on the amp than on the floor with my pedals.

So I'm loving the stiletto and wish it had reverb.
I have a pretty crappy old Yamaha SPX50 or 500 or whatever (it's not here atm) that has some reverbs in it. I use it with my 18/36W TMB Ceriatone. I come out of (parallel) input2 of the TMB channel into the reverb and out the reverb into the amp's normal channel. I get a volume and a tone for the reverb channel and it works real well.