Still selling my 2 channel is this a scam?

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BrentSSL

Reaction score
Yes i am double posting this out of concern sorry

It just seems a little fishy especially since i never mailed the guy so can you tell me if this looks legit to you guys ?

Thanks for the mail, I'm seriously interested in buying this for my
Father i wish to view it but right now am not around and am okay with
your selling price, I'm a Petroleum Engineer and currently offshore i
really want this as a surprise gift for my Father so i won't let him
know anything about this until it get delivered to him. You can mail
me back with your PayPal email address so i can make the payment to
you right now and if you don't have an account with PayPal you can set
up an account today as it's secured and reliable visit their website
on www.paypal.com. i will be responsible for the payment fees/charges
on this transaction. Do not worry about shipping or picking up as my
pick up agent will come and pick it up from you once have made the
payment to you and will love to see the recent pic if my approval is
granted get back to me with your full Name,address and phone number so
you have your money immediately for you to spend.

Get back to me with your.
Full Name
PayPal Email Address
Phone #.

If I'm reading this correctly, HE is going to pay YOU the money, then you send the amp away ? Sounds safe to me ...

Still, in things like these I would at least wait til he replies that everything is ok with the amp before you go on a shopping spree :))