The Boogie Board

Discussion Forum for Mesa Boogie Products
It is currently Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:57 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New guy asking...
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:06 pm 
Offline
Mark I
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 1:54 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Montreal
Hi,

I just received my Recto and I was about to record but before that, I'd like to know something...

Can I just take a speaker out jack and link it to my soundcard interface (Delta 44)? Must I respect a specific load? Can I use the slave out?

Any advice before I try me first recording?

-Vincent


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New guy asking...
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:43 pm 
Offline
Mark II
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 10:35 pm
Posts: 65
Location: Quebec city
7thstring wrote:
Hi,

I just received my Recto and I was about to record but before that, I'd like to know something...

Can I just take a speaker out jack and link it to my soundcard interface (Delta 44)? Must I respect a specific load? Can I use the slave out?

Any advice before I try me first recording?

-Vincent


Use your slave out and it work well, I did this with my Roadster. And dont disconnect the speaker or put a silent load (resistance).

Michel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 3:31 pm 
Offline
Mark I
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 1:54 pm
Posts: 34
Location: Montreal
How do you put that silent load? Just by shorting a jack with a resistance? I'm just not certain to understand, and I'm sure you understand how paranoiac people can feel when they just received their stuff :P

super thanks anyway!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 5:38 am 
Offline
Donating Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 8:23 am
Posts: 653
Location: Long Island NY
Something like this will provide a load and still keep your rig quiet.

https://taweber.powweb.com/weber/masslite.htm

As "Coeur de Blues" said do not fire up that head without a load on it you will damage the head.

You can record the slave out but it does not sound all that good, going to need a microphone to bring out the best of the amp Just lay down some scratch tracks you will hear what I mean.

You might want to invest in a POD when forced to record direct or silent, thats what I do. Slave out just does not cut it for recording IMHO


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group