Cheapest price you paid 4 gear

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Conor rocks

Reaction score
:D hello everyone,
I am currently new to the boogie board and im posting this to ask all of you whats the cheapest amount of $ you paid for your mesa cab. I bought a rectifier slant cab with grey pipeing used for $400.00 Canadian. It seen better days but she roars anyways what deals did you guys get? & feel free to comment.
Cheers all. :mrgreen:

Heartbreaker Head. New, out the door for $800.00 US (tax included!) in 2001

:shock: Holy smokes :eek: $250.00, for what a 4x12, or 2x12, how did you pull that off? Btw american or canadian currency? :D

Nice deal man, mind if i ask you why is there the 4x12 cabnet that looks like a strait cab, but it has an angled baffle? I never understood why boogie did this.

80Eur for a MINT ADA MP-1 Classic....guy I bought it from said he couldn´t get any sound out of it....When I opend it up there were no tubes in ;-)

I bought a very used Les Paul Studio for $200. It was a great guitar! Ugly, but great!

The local GC had a "new" Rectifier head that wouldn't make sound for $200! I walked away from it, regretted it, called the next day and it was gone! I build and repair amps. I should've grabbed it!

I bought a M/B 4 space SUS-4 shock mount rack case from a guy, that lives in my neighborhood, for $10.

Just bought another 4X12 M/B cabinet from Guitar Center, last week.
They thought one of the speakers was blown or something. So, they marked down to $149.99.
It arrived today. Turns out it is a stereo cabinet. They must have hooked it up wrong? All the speakers work fine.

Traded a guy for a road ready M/B 4X12.
I gave the guy a Seymour Duncan SH-2n Jazz pickup ($60),
a Fender 5-way super switch ($15)
and a Lovepedal Kanji Eternity Overdrive pedal (free to me).