The Boogie Board

Discussion Forum for Mesa Boogie Products
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:33 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Midi Controlled Volume
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:47 am 
Offline
Mark II

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 11:50 am
Posts: 52
Location: Scotland, UK
So, MIDI fanatics!

This is probably a topic that has been posted a thousand times, but I'd like to control my volume *in the effects loop* of my Triaxis via MIDI. Now, I don't want my expression pedal (on an ART X-15...) to control the TA's master volume, nor do I want it to control the output volume parameter on my TC D-Two. This is because as I change presets the volume level (if I can call it that) changes i.e. if I have the expression pedal half-cocked, that setting does not travel from one preset to the next. Think of it like I want it to act like it is going through a volume pedal without actually having my signal leave the rack.

Therefore, I was thinking about something like the Prostage Remote Volume (http://www.prostage.eu/midi-volume-pedal.html) device. Do any of you have experience with this or any similar kind of product? Obviously if I need corrected about effects-loop volume control in some way, please let me know - every day's a school day...

Stu

_________________

True North Function Band
Ibanez JS10th
Ibanez RG752AHM NGD
Mesa Triaxis (V2, TX4D)
Mesa Simul-class 2:90 (V1)
TC G Major 2
TC 1128
Marshall 1912


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:39 am 
Offline
Donating Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:30 pm
Posts: 2533
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
I'm using a Dunlop rack wah/volume. I've run the volume both in front and in the loop and haven't needed to mess with anything. It just worked.

_________________
Electra Dyne Head
JP-2C WICKER, Baby!
Mini Rectifier blue LED
Recto 2x12 Horizontal
2x Recto 2x12 Vertical


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:36 am 
Offline
Donating Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 6:52 am
Posts: 3050
Location: New Haven, CT U.S.A.
With my TC G-Major I can set an internal parameter so the global volume stays where I set it with the expression pedal as I change presets.

Check your D-Two's manual to see if that also applies with that unit.

Dom

_________________
'07 Roadster Voodoo modded
'08 Stiletto Deuce II
'10 Mark V
'01 Recto 4X12 V30/Swamp Thang
'04 Recto 4X12 V30/Delta Pro 12A
'74 Les Paul Custom
'12 Les Paul Signature T
Slinky's & Jazz III's
Voodoo Labs MIDI
==> NOMAD on Facebook <==


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 7:40 am 
Offline
Mark II

Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 11:50 am
Posts: 52
Location: Scotland, UK
domct203 wrote:
With my TC G-Major I can set an internal parameter so the global volume stays where I set it with the expression pedal as I change presets.

Check your D-Two's manual to see if that also applies with that unit.


Good call... I'll take a peak... Thanks :)

_________________

True North Function Band
Ibanez JS10th
Ibanez RG752AHM NGD
Mesa Triaxis (V2, TX4D)
Mesa Simul-class 2:90 (V1)
TC G Major 2
TC 1128
Marshall 1912


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group