New pod hd500 problem

Guitar and bass FX discussion

Moderators: Guitarzan, Grandor, ned

Post Reply
Badbrad666
Mark I
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:03 pm

New pod hd500 problem

Post by Badbrad666 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:14 pm

Hey, I'm new to the board but I have a question I hope someone can help me...
I have a dual rectifier and just bought a pod hd500 pedal thinking I could use the modern and
Vintage channels on my head, anyways I use the 4 cable method through the effects loop in the back of
The amp. When the pod is hooked up I only get one tone in every channel some are a little louder but that's it.... I want to be able to have my dual rec modern raw and vintage but then switch to the pod for other stuff in my songs there has to be a way??? Is there?
Ibanez Rga7 w.emg 707xIbanez321mh
Schecterc-1+
SchecterBlackjack sls c7
SchecterBlackjack atx c7
5150 fja modded
Dual rectifier
Line 6 4x12 slant
Orange 4x12 slant

b0nkersx1
Mark II
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:15 am
Location: New Jersey

Re: New pod hd500 problem

Post by b0nkersx1 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 6:31 pm

I have never used the 4cm with my POD, but it sounds like your pod is bypassing the pre-amp on your dual rectifier and substituting a modeled amp instead. I am not sure how to do it from the front panel, but with the HD edit software, simply turn the amp off (yellow button next to where it says AMP A).
6505/Road King II
Schecter C-1, C-7, Gibson Les Paul
Mills Afterburner/Mesa Recto Slant
OD808/GH Middleman/Xotic BB+MB
Crybaby/Boss DD-3/ISP Decimator

Badbrad666
Mark I
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:03 pm

Re: New pod hd500 problem

Post by Badbrad666 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 7:15 am

Hahaha I got it figured out ... I never had the FX loop active in the fx chain on the pod the answer was right in front of me thank you for the help!!
Ibanez Rga7 w.emg 707xIbanez321mh
Schecterc-1+
SchecterBlackjack sls c7
SchecterBlackjack atx c7
5150 fja modded
Dual rectifier
Line 6 4x12 slant
Orange 4x12 slant

User avatar
Assumer
Mark III
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 8:21 am
Location: Arkansas

Re: New pod hd500 problem

Post by Assumer » Tue Nov 19, 2013 10:47 pm

How does it sound now. Looking at getting a multi unit.
All lefties
MM Axis Super Sport HH
MM JP6
Electra Dyne Head
Genz Benz 2x12 black pearl cab
AXFX2

Badbrad666
Mark I
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 1:03 pm

Re: New pod hd500 problem

Post by Badbrad666 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:58 pm

It sounds great!! Although I find myself bypassing my recto's preamp and hooking the pod up straight to the fx loop return and using the amp modelling.
Ibanez Rga7 w.emg 707xIbanez321mh
Schecterc-1+
SchecterBlackjack sls c7
SchecterBlackjack atx c7
5150 fja modded
Dual rectifier
Line 6 4x12 slant
Orange 4x12 slant

Post Reply