New LoneStar Special, with a small problem

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fox5150

Reaction score
Hi All,

I've recently purchased a LoneStar Special - had no intention of buying it, just wanted to hear what it sounded like - and I fell in love with it. I'd bought a Fender Telecaster 52 Re-Issue the week before and tried it through a Fender Hot Rod Deluxe. Bought the guitar (30th birthday present to myself), brought it home and played it through my Boss GT-8, which I am a massive fan of. I've got a really good setup with the GT-8, which I've been gigging with extensively (and happily) for several years, but after trying the Tele out, felt that it was just lacking that *feel* that the Fender amp had. So, week later, went back to the store to try out a range of 30W-50W valve amps, to see which one I liked the best and foolishly asked to try out the LSS to see how they compared. Needless to say, there was no comparison and I am now a very proud LSS owner. I use it with my Gibson Les Paul 2002 Standard, Fender 50th Anniversary American Series Stratocaster and the new Tele.