Describe your Tone Valhalla!

The Boogie Board

Help Support The Boogie Board:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MkIII Renegade

Reaction score
Just interested to hear how players here found their personal Valhalla and if there is a certain thing that made all the difference.

I am an avid recording enthusiast and obsessed with production of my recordings and studying others. I've been using my modded MkIII Simul-Class for about 15 years and finally got an original Mk Series metal grill cab with EV12s and C90 Black Shadows about 5 years ago to return it to original spec. I was very happy before with a Marshall 1960 cab, but the Mesa cab took me over the top! So much thump and creamy midrange, I'll never part with this setup!

650CSDDC127MkIII.jpg